Wednesday, August 6, 2008


here's a pic of one of the artificial waterfalls that was set up under the Brooklyn Bridge...

i'm starting to feel a bit anxious about my impending MD appointment in two and a half weeks but i'm definitely keeping positive. the big question is should i try accupuncture again just to help keep my stress levels down. it really does wonders but scheduling is always a problem... not to mention the amount of money i'll have to shell out as insurance doesn't cover "alternative therapies".
anyways, i got to drive an SUV today. what a nice ride... i felt so TALL!! (this is coming from shorty over here who kept her place as first in line for 8th grade and high school graduation!!) it was a loaner car but still a 2008 BMW X3 is very convincing when you've been driving a 2002 Honda Civic... i'm thinking upgrade?

Tuesday, August 5, 2008


i didn't mean to offend anyone in my previous blog... like i said, i was venting!! don't hate!!! the answer is love and i really don't "hate" anyone... it's just the green-eyed monster of jealousy so kudos to all the happy families and soon to be families out there!

on a happier note, i finally got my copy of Breaking Dawn and i just started it today ... i did cheat and i read the spoilers ... just for the record, my predictions were correct!!! i'm not a bookworm for nothing! anyways, i'm off the enjoy my book...
ps - i stole this picture from one of my best friends who has a great eye for scenery =D

Monday, August 4, 2008

blue sky

i'm calmer today.... i wanted to share some scenery pics but for some reason my computer is not cooperating with me, so what else is new?

back to my sad story -- i have an appointment, again, with my RE (reproductive endocrinologist) in three weeks to discuss what we should do. i still have a couple of frozen embryos from the last failed cycle that we can try and we'll definitely give that a go. it would be a FET - frozen embryo transfer. i don't have high hopes being that sometimes frozen embryos don't even survive the thawing process but there still lies a glimmer of hope in me that i thought was gone. hasn't my motto always been 'never say die'? there's just so much disappointment one can endure in a certain period of time and i'm definitely being put to the test.

Sunday, August 3, 2008

the first time

so i've decided to create a blog... i'll need to clear my head every now and again and i figure this is a great way to do so being that i'm always on the computer.

i'm in a venting mood and i'm sure no one knows what i'm talking about but that's fine. ever feel like you're left out? everyday i'm reminded that i'm out of the "family-way". everyone around me is either preganant or has kids while we've been trying and trying for 3 years. infertility sucks and there's no cure. sure, it could be worse... i could have a disease or disorder that impacts my function, i could have a husband who abuses me, i could be jobless and homeless. god has blessed me in that respect... but please don't announce that you just started trying and bam! baby on the way. it just makes me want to hate you and pull your hair out. aarrgghghhh!